Stay in our close in family home near public transport and close to the scenic Columbia River Gorge

Stay in our close in family home near public transport and close to the scenic Columbia River Gorge

Lee

Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 baths

About our home

We have a comfortable family home with 3 bedrooms plus an office and family room. Our kitchen is large and opens onto a patio. It is an old Bungalow with some added more modern bedrooms. Of course we have TV, VCR and stereo. We have a small pool table in the basement finished family room. We have a lovely patio with grape arbor, a good sized yard with garden, two cats and some chickens. We have raised beds and fruit and veg growing. We could get someone to care for our animals as we have close friends in the neighborhood. The Columbia Gorge is a twenty minute drive. There are great cafes nearby and a lovely large hilly park on an extinct volcano within walking distance. Bus and light rail into downtown and down to the riverside running and biking loop, stop 1 and 2 blocks from the house. This would be a great set up for a family or couple wanting to vacation in Oregon. It is an easy drive to the coast or to MT. Hood. Shopping for food is an easy walk, and there is a hip shopping area a short bus ride away. Portland has a great music and art scene.

Love the neighborhood as described above. Easy access to everything. Lots of friendly people.

We are a teacher and a contractor. Lilian the teacher is American born of European parents, Lee the contractor is English, now US resident. Our children are 14 year old boy and 9 year old girl. We all have bikes you could use. Lilian does yoga, Lee Aikido, the kids soccer etc. guitar, horseriding...swimming. Lilian speaks spanish, as do the children. We do a fair amount of gardening some things might need harvesting but we could have someone come do it if you are not interested.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like