Charming brick home in peaceful and friendly neighborhood. Nicely decorated. Drive to NYC and DC

Charming brick home in peaceful and friendly neighborhood. Nicely decorated. Drive to NYC and DC

Edwin

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 baths

About our home

4 bedrooms House
1 1/2 bathrooms
More than 2100 Square Feet
Wireless Internet
Hot tub
Playroom w/air hockey
TV Room w/57 inch TV w/cable TV, Stereo, DVD Player and more
CD player in every bedroom
Pool Table
Trampoline
4 Adult bikes
2 Children Bikes
2 Adult line skates
2 Children line skates


Spacious 4 bedrooms and one and a half bath home. Large living room with fireplace, piano and window seat. Dining room with seating for up to 8. Kitchen equipped with electric stove, Dish washer, refrigerator, microwave and everything needed to prepare your meals. Also there is a table with seating for 2 and extra storage. A few steps up you will find all the bedrooms and full bath. The master bedroom has a Four Posted Queen bed 2 closets, drawers, mirror and seating for your comfort while you dress. The next bedroom is the smallest one but it has a daybed with an extra twin bed under and one closet. This is used as our youngest child's bedroom, so there you will find dolls and other games for children. The last bedroom in this floor has a twin bed and one closet. Our oldest daughter is an avid reader, so you will also find a library with over 200 books for all ages, seating and plenty of lighting. This room has view to the mountains nearby. The bathroom is at the end of the hall with a tub and shower combination, toilet, sink and mirror. Next to it is the linen closet with everything you would need. Another few more steps up you will find the Play and Study room for the kids. Here you will find a TV, Sofa, Table with chairs, music instruments, craft and arts section, foose ball and air hockey game, a playhouse, more books and more games.
In the ground floor you will find our family or TV room. There is a 57 inches TV and a large new leather sofa with a convertible bed. Also, there is a Pool Table for your enjoyment. There is plenty of DVDs and CDs to use in the DVD player and DC player.

Residential
Friendly
Family Oriented
Serene

Reading, PA is famous for their Outlet Shops. Every designer store and regular stores have Outlet stores here. People come from far away to shop for bargains here.

Within minutes of many activities (Concerts, Shopping, Golf, Movies, Historical Monuments, Museums, Fishing, Sports, etc.)

Our residential neighborhood is called Mt. Penn and that is because is right in the mountains on top of the City of Reading. It is very quite here and our neighbors are very, very friendly. We are surrounded by trees and have views to the mountains around us. There is ample parking in the street. 3 minutes driving away you will find the beautiful Antietam Lake for fishing. You can also bike there.If you drive 5 minutes in the opposite direction you will find plenty of shopping places. The grocery store is only 3 minutes away and a bigger one is about 6 minutes. Once you are in Mt. Penn is easy to forget that you are in only 2 miles away from the city limits. We are right outside the city but it feels like you are a world away. At the same time you can be in Philadelphia, PA in 1 hour, New Jersey or Delaware Beaches in 2 1/2 hours, Washington DC in 2 1/2 hours, Baltimore, MD in 2 hours, NY City in 2 hours, Lancaster, PA in 30 minutes. The location is very central and perfect to visit any of the most important NE Cities in the US. We also are just 2 minutes away from all types of restaurants including very fine dining.

Edwin, 37 years old, is a Self Employer for 13 years Translating legal and other documents for his clients. This allows him to do what he love the most enjoy time with his family and to fully participate in the upbringing and education of Melody and Kimberly. He loves the outdoors and enjoys playing soccer a lot.

Margarita, 36 years old, I was a Project Manager in The Federal Aviation Administration, FAA in Washington, DC but when Melody arrived I decided to become a full time mom. Now I am an educator and for the past 6 years I have been homeschooling both girls. I enjoy our travels and learning together with them. Especially we all enjoy exploring new countries, cultures, languages, people, and places.

Melody, 12 years old, She is in 6th grade and loves to read. At the moment is writing stories that she hopes one day can become books. Melo is very sweet, helpful, organized and caring. She loves Europe and its history.

Kimberly, 8 years old, is in 3rd grade and loves to play with her friends and cousins. She is very playful and loves to laugh and always enjoys company and games.

As a family we travel extensively and are open to almost anything. We love to travel and enjoy meeting new people many of whom we can now call friends. We like to do fund thing together and hope that our daughters will treasure every experience for ever.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like