South Mission Beach Home for World Cup Exchange

South Mission Beach Home for World Cup Exchange

Gary

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
3 baths

About our home

We have lived in South Mission Beach since 1975 and in our current home, a duplex, since 1988. We are a short walk to one of the nicest beaches in Southern California, known for its volleyball, over the line and surfing. We have kayaks for the bay, which is almost as close as the beach, and bogie boards. We have three floors with two bedrooms and a bath on the second floor. Our master bedroom is on the third floor, which is almost always a quiet getaway if you want to enjoy our deck. But if you want to be in the thick of things, you will be enjoying our first floor with a gas bar-b-que and a nice table for dinners outside. We have a good size big screen if you want to watch TV or have your own videos, which is in our den also on the first floor.

We live about two-thirds the way down a peninsula called South Mission Beach. World famous Sea World is only a bike ride away and is a wonderful experience. We have many restaurants in Pacific Beach and La Jolla, our nearest neighbor towns to the north, or you could head downtown to our famous gaslamp district or Old Italy. Our boardwalk is flat and provides about a three to four mile round trip if you decide to run, walk, or bicycle it. Our neighbors are great. We have had one home exchange experience that included two and a half weeks in Germany and followed by two and half weeks in Sweden.

I am a semi-retired Chief Executive Officer of an engineering company that I started in 2002 and my wife is a retired teached, but currently President of the Mission Beach Women's Club. Our daughter finished her Master's degree in Writing at the University of San Francisco and is currently living in Lund, Sweden with her Swedish boyfriend who is attending school at Lund University. We have fish, a couple of rabbits, and a border collie named Lucy. We can arrange for one of our neighbors to take care of our dog, but if you can do this, it would save us some money. I am a futbol nut and am anxious to see the USA do well in South Africa in 2010.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like