San Francisco is a short train ride from our home in Oakland's Rockridge neighborhood

San Francisco is a short train ride from our home in Oakland's Rockridge neighborhood

Michael

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 baths

About our home

This is a vintage 1918 craftsman home in Oakland's best neighborhood, Rockridge. It was completed repainted and the hardwood floors were refinished two years ago. Two bedrooms, one bath, formal dining room, and a huge, light-filled, eat-in kitchen. Good sized backyard with table/umbrella/four chairs, a gas grill. and a year-round vegetable garden and lots of flowering plants. Satellite TV and WiFi available for your use. We have one indoor cat who will need daily feeding and catbox cleaning.

Our home is just off College Avenue in the North Oakland neighborhood of Rockridge. There's a BART (subway) station for easy access to San Francisco (20 minute ride) just 15 minutes from our door. College Avenue has great restaurants, clothes and jewelry shops, cafes, bookstores, and a Trader Joe's. A 15 minute walk north puts you in Berkeley's Elmwood neighborhood (more restaurants and a movie theater, and another 15 minutes beyond that is University of California at Berkeley. A 15 minute walk up into the hills from our home gets you "The View" of SF, the Bay, and the Golden Gate Bridge.

We are a couple in our early 60s, both professionals. Jane is a librarian working for Oakland Public Library and I (Michael) am an accountant for a nonprofit developer of affordable housing. We love reading, walking and hiking, theater, movies, swimming, preparing healthy food from our garden, enjoying our new grill, eating out, and travel. We're politically active and spiritually inclined. I have a grown daughter who recently graduated college and is back living in the area. Last year we did our first home exchange with a Parisian family and it worked out very well.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like