Stay in our quiet, sunny cottage in the heart of fabulous San Francisco!

Stay in our quiet, sunny cottage in the heart of fabulous San Francisco!

Lis

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 baths

About our home

Our home is 950 sq. ft. of quiet, coziness. It has a front courtyard for a sunny breakfast, full kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, and wood burning stove in the living room if the fog rolls in on an afternoon.

Upstairs attic bedroom has trundle bed which would be great for two children. Downstairs main bedroom had queen size bed and smaller bedroom next door is my 6 year old daughter's room - complete with toys.

Stereo; wireless; recycling and composting pick up by the city. We are a no TV house but who needs that in San Francisco!


Our neighborhood is right in the heart of the city. It is right near Mission Dolores and the Castro District. You can walk to buses, BART train, parks, restaurants, cinemas, theaters, nightclubs, grocery stores, bakeries, ice cream parlor - all within just a few blocks! It is a very vibrant and ethnically diverse area.

There is wonderful walking up the steep surrounding hills for great views and good exercise. Or, take the streetcar to downtown, the beach, Golden Gate Park, North Beach / Fisherman's Wharf, baseball park, Golden Gate Bridge.... the list goes on.

I am a midwife and mother of a 6 year old daughter. She is learning Mandarin in an immersion program at school so we'd love to travel to a country where she can practice! I don't speak Mandarin but can do fairly well with Spanish.

We are friends with several other families who we could participate in the house exchange with so it would probably be a total of 3 adults and 3-4 children.

I am a very responsible, reliable, and respectful person who would care for your home as well as my own. We would be happy to care for any pets you may have as long as it allowed us to go away for a few nights.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like