Lovely downtown loft in San Luis Obispo, California

Lovely downtown loft in San Luis Obispo, California

Enrica

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

The house is located in the lovely town of San Luis Obispo, in California, 15 minutes drive from the beach and wine country
San Luis Obispo has an historical feel with beautiful brick buildings and large trees lining the streets, a great farmer market (on Thursday nights the close the main street for it, there is live music in the street), fabulous restaurants on the creek (and I know what it means being Italian and loving to cook). From hiking Bishop Peak to cycling among wineries, to surfing and kayaking the San Simeon coast line (where Mr. Hearst built his castle) you'll have plenty to do!
San Luis Obispo is in the middle from Los Angeles and San Francisco (about 3 hours drive from each), if you feel like visiting museums. Also exploring the coast north (Monterey, Carmel, Santa Cruz) and south (Santa Barbara, Malibu, Santa Monica), allows for romantic get aways. It is all you need in term of seing culture, art and nature.

The home is a small downtown loft, ideal for a couple (with 1/2 small children), minutes walk from the train station and the downtown main streets (with lovely restaurants and boutiques). It is its own separate building in the back of a lovely 100 years old home and just built (2010) with top quality material and design. You'll love the high ceilings and exposed beams.

Peaceful, downtown, walk to parks, restaurants, museums/art galleries, etc., house is lovely (bungalow style) with deck and garden.


My name is Enrica, I am a faculty in a university, 40 years old professional (licensed architect and digital media artist). Clean, responsible, very considerate and I love animals (if you have any that I'll be glad to take care of). I was raised in Italy, and traveled the world before landing in this little paradise. I have a sweet husband and little boy. I speak English, Italian, French and a bit of Spanish (getting better!). I love the arts and nature . . .and traveling, of course!

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like