Large room in very large shared home

Large room in very large shared home

Becky

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 baths

About our home

This is a gorgeous home with lots of space, trees, windows, and a view. We have housemates, so you wouldn't have the entire house entirely to yourselves, but it's very quiet and mostly the house is pretty empty - folks off working and such. There's a grand piano on the lower level. The bedroom is downstairs (upstairs is at street level), with a four-poster queen-size bed and a private entrance out onto the patio and lawn area and steps up to the driveway. We have a queen-size air mattress you could add for more guests - there's plenty of floor space. Just keep in mind the bathroom would have to be shared with one additional person beyond your own party. Nice comfortable home. Living room looks out over downtown San Rafael and the trees. Large kitchen/dining area.

Very quiet neighborhood. Biking is very popular here, but it is a workout coming up the last part of the hill to the house. Easy access to the cities (San Francisco, Berkeley), the beach, the redwood forest, great hiking, and wine country, as well as other terrific towns in Marin County including San Rafael - just a short walk. Weather is great, too, usually, warm during the day and cools off at night.

We're very creative folks, involved in acting and music. John is a classical composer and piano tuner. Becky is professional actress (voiceover and stage), director, writer and educator. We have an empty nest, but are hoping for a sway over the Christmas holidays 2014 in the Portland, OR, area where we can enjoy being all together with our three grown daughters (ages 30, 28, 19) and fiance of our eldest daughter (whose family is in Portland - which is why we're trying to find a place nearby).

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like