Nice, clean, family-friendly townhouse in Sonoma Co. – near wineries, beach, redwoods, and SF

Nice, clean, family-friendly townhouse in Sonoma Co. – near wineries, beach, redwoods, and SF

Laura

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 baths

About our home

We live in a new, clean, condo in an upscale mid-rise bldg in Santa Rosa, California. The condo is a two-story, 2 bdrm/2.5 bath unit in a well-kept, and secure complex with great neighbors. The master bedroom has a full bath, patio, a queen-sized bed, twin bed and cable TV. The “boys” bedroom has two twin beds and cable TV. (Please note: since we've just moved in, bedroom decorations are scarce at this point but there should be some progress by summertime!). We keep one extra twin mattress (which is readily available for my daughter who is in college) that can fit (tightly!) in the master bedroom or with room to spare on the floor in the living room. For short-term stays and/or kids, the couch is new and comfortable, and we've got two good quality air mattresses available - plenty of linens. (Although it all could technically fit, the living room would only be big enough for the twin mattress and two other air mattresses if the mattresses were placed on their sides during each day). The building is only 1.5 years old, and our unit has new paint and carpet, and plenty of granite and marble. It is clean, comfortable, and easy for entertaining/hanging around and it's kid-friendly. My favorite feature is a large deck off the living room with 10 chairs. There is a secure garage with a Prius (seats 5) which is available if insurance can be worked out. There's a washer and dryer in our home. Our house has three cable TVs, a VCR, two DVD players, and two computers with wireless, high speed internet. The kitchen has everything you need, including a dishwasher, microwave, and food-processor.

Our condo unit is one of the few "city" living places in Santa Rosa. We are on 7th Street facing a beautiful old neighborhood of large homes, with the main city streets (3rd, 4th, and 5th streets) to the rear of the building. This means that only two short blocks away you can find at least 20 restaurants, several brew pubs and wine bars, two movie theaters, the central bus hub, "the" mall, book stores, coffee shops, and a lovely town square. The area is the most vibrant and safe in Sonoma County; I don't worry about myself or my teens walking this area at night. Santa Rosa is a mid-sized city; just big enough to offer a twice weekly farmers market, and a robust summer Parks and Rec program. Santa Rosa is also a stereo-typical northern California town with amazing wine, fine restaurants, tons of summer theater and art opportunities, in addition to many healthy, organic food markets and restaurants. Small towns close to Santa Rosa (Healdsburg, Sonoma, Petaluma, Sebastopol, etc.) all have once-a-week music or movies in their town squares during the summer, as well as weekly farmer’s markets. Santa Rosa boasts the combined Howarth Park, Spring Lake Park, and Annadel State Park which are amazing – please look these up on the web! The best thing about Santa Rosa is that it’s in the heart of the wine country (Kendall-Jackson is the closest winery at 5 min. drive away), 30 min. to the beach (Bodega Bay among others), 30 min. to the stunning redwoods (Armstrong Woods for example), and 45 min. – 1 hr. to San Francisco and all that SF has to offer. Hiking, lakes, open farms, and outdoor sports are readily available.

We are traveling as a family of three. I (Laura) am a High School Special Education teacher, looking to take advantage of summer vacation! I have four kids. The older two kids are off to college and the Air Force. The younger two will be traveling with me. Both kids are clean-cut, well-behaved students. Andy will be 16 in the summer of ’09. He works as a Sports Camp Counselor on his breaks from school. Claire will be 14, babysits, and is a volunteer Performing Arts Camp Counselor on her summer breaks. None of us are smokers, drinkers, or partiers! We’re more of a sporting events, theater, playing games kind of family. We’ve traveled extensively as a family and think it’s time to take on NYC before the kids get busy with full-time summer camp jobs! I have two weeks available for exchange: June 5 - June 14, 09 and August 8ish -15. We do have one indoor cat but we can arrange for the cat to stay elsewhere if needed. I promise to take care of your home as if it were my own! I have several friends in New York City if you’d like to meet with them to get a sense a personal reference.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like