Come stay in our charming apt. Close to everything in the city and region.

Come stay in our charming apt. Close to everything in the city and region.

Michael

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 baths

About our home

Our apartment is in a quiet, 7 unit, 1920's era brick building. Hardwood floors and wood details. About 900sq. feet in area. Lots of natural light. We outfitted the kitchen so cooking is easy. Separate dining room. Wireless internet access. Sorry, no television. We have lots of books and a piano. Queen size bed in the bedroom and a futon in the living room. It is very comfortable and has lots of character. We love our home and hope you will too!!

Our apartment is located in the Eastlake neighborhood of Seattle. It is a quiet, residential section of the city that is conveniently located between the University District, Capitol Hill (a popular nightlife, arts, music, theater neighborhood), and Downtown Seattle. Major public transportion bus line is one block away. We are two blocks from Lake Union and 1.5-2 miles away from Lake Washington (boating, fishing, swimming, nature walks) the Arboretum, and Japanese Garden. Pete's Grocery is the local market that has the best wine selection in the city. We are very near the I-5, WA-520, I-90, all major highways which give access to the Puget Sound region's many activities and points of interest. Hiking, mountaineering, climbing, fishing, camping, hot springs, the Washington and Oregon coasts, and quiant and charming towns.

Hi! We are Kimberly and Michael. We are engaged to be married in July, 2008 and this home exchange is our plan for our honeymoon. Kimberly is 25; a professional, licensed massage therapist and will be attending University for physical therapy. Some of her interests are: ballet, painting, medicine, anatomy and physiology, baking, and psychology. Michael is 30; a professional musician, working as a jazz pianist, ensemble leader, and composer. Some of his interests are: cooking, fishing, and city life. He speaks English, Ukrainian, and a modest amount of Russian. Their shared interestes are: travel, food and wine, theater, dance, music, visual arts, literature, running, meeting new people, mountains, beaches, hiking, camping, cities, architecture, new experiences, cultural immersion, good times. We both love cats and would gladly take care of one!!!

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like