Stay in our New Home Next to Lake Michigan Nestled in the Woods, close to a State Park and Harbor

Stay in our New Home Next to Lake Michigan Nestled in the Woods, close to a State Park and Harbor

Alissa

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 baths

About our home

We built our home in 2006 on a double lot in the woods. It is an energy efficient house made entirely with cement, but you would never guess it from the exterior or interior. We have a great room with the kitchen pennisula overlooking the dining and family room. Our family room has a fireplace and vaulted ceilings. The dining room has a window overlooking the woods. The master bedroom is large with a bay window and sitting area. It also has a walk-in closet and full bath. The guest bedroom has a queen bed, closet and furnishings. The 2nd bedroom has bunk beds, closet and two windows looking into the woods. Our basement will be finished some day, but for now it has a set of bunk beds, and rec room area with walk out access and a pool table. We have an attached, heated 2-car garage.

We are a few hundred feet from the secluded beachfront of Lake Michigan. We are within walking distance to the trails in Kohler Andrae State Park. We are about 10 min from the downtown Sheboygan and Harbor Centre, and the Kohler Resort and Spa. We have deer eating out our dining room window all summer and a great Campfire area with log benches in the back yard. We are about an hour from the EAA in Oshkosh, 40 minutes from Milwaukee and an hour from Green Bay.

We are a family of 5 currently. We have 2 young daughters and an exchange student from South Korea. We enjoy walking on the beach and through the woods, playing games in our yard, and having fires with Smores. We own a small home-based business, and my husband is a Communications Director for a local company.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like