15 minute drive from Atlanta, GA USA. 3BR, 2BA on 1/4 acre, next to park.

15 minute drive from Atlanta, GA USA. 3BR, 2BA on 1/4 acre, next to park.

Steve

 

Joined

Aug 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

This is a 1800 sq ft - 3 bedroom, 2 bath home, recently renovated home in Smyrna, GA. Home has 2 bedrooms and an office which can be used as 3rd bedroom. Full main bath, shower 1/2 bath. Rear deck is 12' x 20', partially covered, and overlooks large yard. Washer and Dryer are located in daylight basement. Similar homes in neighborhood rent for USD 1,200.00 to 1,500.00 per month.

Conveniently located between downtown Atlanta and lake/mountain recreational areas of North Georgia, this location is the fastest growing and most desirable near Atlanta. Rear of home borders large park with pool, softball, soccer fields, and nature fitness trail. Downtown Smyrna ( http://www.smyrnacity.com) is a 15 min walk, and features shopping and dining in a small town atmosphere. For the cycling enthusiast, there is the Silver Comet Trail (http://silvercomet.tripod.com/wmap.html), which starts 3 miles away and covers over 30 miles.


My wife and I live and work out of the home. Her's is the nice office upstairs, and mine is the functional office in the basement (I have windows, so it's not as bad as it sounds). Neither of us has ever been outside the United States, but we both are looking for an opportunity to live in France, learn the language, and enjoy the culture and beauty France and Europe has to offer. We are both professionals in our mid-fifties. My wife is employed in the legal profession, and I own an Insurance brokerage.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like