Stay 30 minutes from New York City in a family home in a NJ arts village founded in 1700.

Stay 30 minutes from New York City in a family home in a NJ arts village founded in 1700.

Catherine

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
3 baths

About our home

Quick easy access to New York City! Quaint 4 bedroom Dutch Colonial house built in 1901. Walking distance to 30 minute direct train line to Penn Station, New York City. 45 minutes to Delaware Water Gap and ski resorts. 45 minutes to Jersey beaches. Use of car included in swap.

Sunny glassed-in front porch, finished attic that can sleep guests, updated bathrooms and kitchen with Viking stove and sub-zero fridge. Over-sized flat screen TV, fenced in backyard with treehouse. Minivan available for use. Great for families. Artistic decor, neat, orderly. Working fireplace. Owner is an art collector. Washer-drier in basement.

Norman Rockwell style village was founded in 1700. Boasts world-class performing arts center, movie theater, gourmet grocery store, boutiques, and restaurants, all within walking distance of the house. Surrounding homes are also turn of the century, with equal charm and style.

My husband and I have three children, ages 11, 10, and 7. We are all interested in the arts. I founded an arts organization and gallery and I am a fiber artist. My children and I all play the piano. My husband plays the guitar. We love to make music together. In my past, I taught 9th grade history, 12 grade English, and the 5th grade. My husband is a humor writer and an online technical services consultant. Food is very important to us and we love to cook. We are interested in sustainable travel. We care about the environment and are involved in politics and social activism. All of us enjoy outdoor activities such as scuba diving, river kayaking, camping, and hiking. I speak some Spanish. My family and I are looking for either a short vacation length house swap or an extended swap between 9 and 12 months in length.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family of 5. Kids ages 12, 15, 16.

  2. Mark works for a company that creates online college degree programs and Cate is a writer and social entrepreneur.

  3. We love art, music, food and books.

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like