Our home is a short driving distance from multiple National Parks, Old Tucson, Tombstone, and Mexico

Our home is a short driving distance from multiple National Parks, Old Tucson, Tombstone, and Mexico

Aaron

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 baths

About our home

Our home was built in 2005. We are the first and only owners. It is in a nice neighborhood and has desert/mountain views. Our home has a full security system. It is 1650 square feet with 3 bedroom plus a den. It has a great room with high vaulted ceilings. One of the bedrooms, is the master complete with a queen bed. One of the bedrooms is a nursery, with a crib. There is room to put a blow up bed (which is in the house) if needed. The other room is decorated for a little girl and has a twin bed. The den has a computer. Our backyard is landscaped with a covered patio, patio swing, flagstone, fire pit, BBQ grill, sandbox for the kids, a slide and a playhouse. The perimeter of the back yard is lined with tropical plants.

We live in a small, residential neighborhood. On one side of us is newer houses, on the other are older houses. There are no apartments or condos. Our house is positioned on the edge of the neighborhood, on a small, street that does get some traffic, however, our house is placed far back on the lot, making it a quite a distance away from the road. Our neighborhood is quiet and perfect for evening strolls. It is on the outskirts of the city, which makes it nice and dark for star gazing at night. There is a circle K gas station/mini mart and a McDonalds within walking distance. There is no other commercial property nearby.

We are a family of 4. My husband and I have 2 young daughters, Adaya and Brynlee. We are a Christian family who attend a Calvary Chapel nearby. Aaron is a 7th grade Social Studies teacher who teaches at a middle school nearby. Lori is a registered nurse at Tucson Medical Center and works in the Nursery ICU. We love to do many things together as a family. We love to hike in Mt. Lemon, which is about 10,000ft elevation, with pine trees, snow, incredible views, and wonderful hiking trails. It is about an hour driving distance from our house. We love desert hiking (when the weather is cool enough) in the many trails around our house. We also love to mountain bike. We have mountain bikes in the garage if this is something that you enjoy. We enjoy reading... books (children's books too), magazines, the Bible, just about anything with words. A favorite of ours is getting together with friends for BBQ, games, and smores for dessert. Lori's family lives here in Tucson, so we often get together with them. It is great for our daughters to be so close to their cousins. Lori's parents live close by...this makes for wonderful babysitting.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like