My little home in the woods gives you easy access to island life as well as Seattle and Mt. Ranier.

My little home in the woods gives you easy access to island life as well as Seattle and Mt. Ranier.

Leigh

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 baths

About our home

My home is on 2 1/2 wooded acres on beautiful Vashon Island in the heart of the Puget Sound. It's small (only about 800 square feet) but comfortable for a family of three. It has a deck and a patio with outdoor furniture, as well as lots of flower beds and a big trampoline for outdoor fun in the summertime. The house comes with three very sweet cats.

I've never found any place more beautiful than Vashon Island in the summertime! There are numerous public parks and beaches and the views are spectacular. I have two kayaks and two bikes that I'm happy to offer, as well as my car. The house is about a 10 minute drive to charming downtown Vashon Island which has several nice restaurants and a grocery store, bookshops, coffee shops and art galleries. From the north end of the island, it's only 15 minutes to Seattle and all it has to offer. From the south end, it's only 10 minutes and an easy walk to the Point Defiance Zoo and Aquarium. Because Vashon is in the middle of the Sound, it's easy to take short day trips to either the Cascade Mountains or the Olympic Mountains. I also have tents, thermarests, etc. that I'm happpy to offer if you want to go camping. Whale watching is also an option in the summertime. Oh, and there are a number of terrific camps (both daycamps and overnights) here on Vashon....if you're looking for some adult time, you might consider putting the kids in camp for a week while you're here!

I'm a single mom with a very cool 13 year old daughter who is as passionate about travel as I am. We just spent 3 weeks in Europe recently and fell in love with it, so we thought we'd try home exchange this time as a way to make it more affordable. I work as a professional childcare provider here on Vashon and enjoy music, dancing and gardening. This is a very tight knit community and I have a terrific circle of friends who would be glad to assist you in any way possible!

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like