City apartment situated between three major DC neighborhoods (Dupont Circle, U St, Adams Morgan)

City apartment situated between three major DC neighborhoods (Dupont Circle, U St, Adams Morgan)

Peep

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 baths

About our home

My apartment is in a complex built in 1941, 800 square feet, one bedroom, atrium-style kitchen with 180 degree windows overlooking Meridian Hill Park. Hardwood floors with access to rooftop that overlooks DC. Currently there is one cat and one parakeet living with me, but after Christmas 2008, they will be living with my sister in Pittsburgh. The apartment is comfortable, not huge but not tiny. Modestly decorated, tidy, with lots of plants.

I love my apartment because of my kitchen view and the location. I can walk to hundreds of bars, restaurants, clubs, parks, and the metro. Anything I want is within five blocks, or I can hop on the metro to get to it. My neighbors are also really nice, and my doorman and property manager are wonderful.

I love the city, which is why I love my apartment and its location.

I am a young professional working for the government, coordinating foreign language training. I enjoy going to happy hour with my girlfriends (DC is really big into happy hour) and also going to see bands, eating in restaurants, and hanging out in the DC museums (which are free). I heard about apartment swapping from watching The Holiday (cheesy, but I'm really into movies). I love pets and children, so they are welcome in my apartment. This building is extremely dog-friendly, so dogs will feel especially welcome.

I've studied French, Russian and Chinese in college and I hope to study Arabic and travel to the Middle East someday. I really enjoy traveling and meeting people.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like