Suburban Philadelphia, easy access to NYC, Wash, D.C., Amish Country, etc

Suburban Philadelphia, easy access to NYC, Wash, D.C., Amish Country, etc

Lowell

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 baths

About our home

Two story family home in a quiet suburban neighborhood. The house is completely equipped with all major appliances, central air conditioning, a large yard and deck in the back of the house. We have 2 1/2 baths and partially finished basement; living room, dining room, kitchen and large family room with fireplace on the first floor. Second floor contains a master suite with bath, two additional bedrooms and a hall bath as well as an office and store room. High speed Internet access is available. Laundry facilities are on the first level. There is also a two car garage.


Conveniently located for train to Philadelphia, New York and Washington. 35 miles from Lancaster and Amish country. 65 miles to the beaches in New Jersey. Close to a township park with walking trails and playgrounds. Grocery and other shopping as well as many restaurants are within easy driving distance. There are many universities, museums and professional sports teams in the area. Also a number of musical organizations, including the Phildelphia Orchestra. Also a large number of professional theaters in the city and the surronding suburbs. Philadelphia has great restaurants, many of which are BYOB. Outlet shopping is nearby in Reading and Lancaster, and one of the largest malls in the U.S. is nearby.

We are retired educators and have done numerous exchanges in the U.S. and abroad over the past few years. We enjoy exploring new areas and have exchanged both to city and rural destinations. We enjoy hiking, reading, museums, theater, concerts, etc. We have three adult children, two of whom are in the area and willing to assist with any questions you may have.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like