Stay in our kid friendly home while you exlpore the greater Salt Lake Area.

Stay in our kid friendly home while you exlpore the greater Salt Lake Area.

Darla

 

Joined

Mar 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a modest family home in a quiet cul-de-sac. It is a split leval with 3 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs and one bedroom and bathroom downstairs. A greatroom is on the main leval. Two sets of bunk beds and a queen are upstairs with a twin downstairs. ( a rollaway twin is also available) The kitchen overlooks a fenced backyard with trampoline, swing set, great sandbox and room to run. Ammenities: washer & dryer, DSL computer, free long distance in the U.S., TV with DVD/VHS, toys, games, bikes, full family kitchen.
We have 4 cats
We have an older oldsmobile Ciera that could be available to exchange.
Less than an hours drive south is the Salt Lake International airport and Downtown Salt Lake with Temple Square, Childrens discovery center, Ott Planetarium, Living aquarium, and Hogle Zoo. Less than an hour north is Ogden with the Treehouse childrens museum, Dinosaur Park and Museum and Hill Air Force Base museum. Lagoon ammusement Park which compares to a six flags park is 30 minutes away. Swimming in the Great Salt Lake and picnicing on Antelope Island is 20 min. to the west. The mountians with hiking and ski resorts are an hour to the west. ( Spring Skiing is Great!) Golden Spike meeting of the rails is about 1 1/2 hours to the north. Park City is about an hour to the southeast. Our home has easy access to the freeway and there are grocery stores, gas stations, and restraunts nearby.

Our neighborhood is quiet with a mixture of young and older families. It has easy access to the freeway but is seven miles west of the freeway so there is no noise.

I have been able to travel and see much of the United States and Europe. Now our children are old enough to travel,the cost of lodging makes it difficult. We have five children ranging in ages 7-16. My husband is an engineer working for a military contractor and I am a stay at home mom and preschool teacher. We do a lot of camping, and ride motorcycles. I would love for my boys to see the ocean.
This is our first exchange and we are open to try anything in the western United States

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like