Beautiful wooded 2.5 acre property minutes from Williamsburg Virginia & Busch Gardens

Beautiful wooded 2.5 acre property minutes from Williamsburg Virginia & Busch Gardens

CAROL

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 baths

About our home

Simple but beautiful 2000 sq ft home nestled on a 2.5 acre wooded lot (you can't see the neighbors), on a hill, but only 10 minutes from Williamsburg & Busch Gardens, 20 from Yorktown & Jamestown. Hardwood floors. Master bedroom & Eat-in Kitchen open onto huge 3 level deck overlooking a small revine. Level one stretches the entire back of the house with a gazebo at one end. Level two has a grill, level three has a hot tub. Master bath has a jacuzzi tub and conventional shower. Den/office has a love seat that converts to a bed for one (or two small kids). Desktop computer available and equipped with wireless internet - bring your laptop! Upstairs is a "loft" overlooking the greatroom and two rooms, a 2nd bedroom with queen size bed and a "game room" with a foosball/air hockey table, music, TV. Can be used to sleep, but no bed is in the room. The master bedroom has a queen bed & awesome view to the woods. Greatroom is super cozy, gas logs hardwood, 37" TV, stereo. There is a small separate deck off to the side of the house in the woods. Two cars available, 2000 Nissan 300zx (guy fantasy car) and a 2005 Prius. Currently the hot tub is undergoing repair and grill needs to be replaced. If you are a history buff - this is a perfect location for the historic triangle and most other Virginia historical sites, including Washington DC are within a 2 hour drive. Beaches are less than 1 hour away, mountains about 1.5 hours away. Can comfortably sleep 5 (2 in each queen, 1 on the fold out) can handle 6 - 7 if kids are little or someone is willing to sleep on the couch in the great room (it comfortably sleeps one, does not fold out). Gentleman in the photos is my late father-in-law.

Wooded, well established, 2 min from Interstate 64. Great for walks - very little traffic. All lots are large (>2 acres). Typical middle class, not fancy but very nice. Mix of families, retirees, etc. Very quiet and serene. Deer, racoons, birds in abundance. It is like living in a park - no kidding! No public transportation easily accessible.

I'm a 50 something widow with one 13 year old son. I run an environmental lab. I love travel and hope this will afford me more opportunity than my budget can normally handle. I love to walk and would love exchanges where there are beautiful places to walk/hike. I want to travel anywhere/everywhere - foreign and domestic. Ireland is high on my wishlist, any British Isle local - but the rest of the world is on my "to do" list as well! I'm willing to consider exchangers use the upstairs bedroom and share the house on occasion if exchange dates don't work out with folks willing to do similar. Since it is just the two of us, we don't take up much space! We have a dog that would travel with us sometime (stateside) or might be in our home when you visit (this is optional, we can board him).

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like