Championship Golf year round, Mountains w/i 30 minutes, and MORE

Championship Golf year round, Mountains w/i 30 minutes, and MORE

Karen

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 baths

About our home

Classic brick ranch built in 1970's with modern eat-in kitchen including dishwasher. 3 bedrooms upstairs (1 king, 1 double, 2 bunk twins). Master has en suite bath with shower. The second bath has full tub and shower. Finished basement with fold-out sofa. Large screen TV with digital cable (we have BBC America and Fox World Sport). 3 computers with high speed internet. Free long distance calls within the US, Canada and UK. Full size washer and dryer. Carport and garage. Large back garden with deck (you'll love the birds at the feeder). Screened porch with ceiling fan. PERFECT southern getaway! Possible use of cars.

Quiet, traditional family neighborhood within easy walking distance (5 minutes max) to upscale grocery store, restaurants, ice cream, Starbucks. 5 minute drive to interstate. 15 minutes to Tanglewood with PGA Championship golf course. Mountains are only a 30 minute drive (or farther depending on which mountain). Area attractions include fishing, hiking, golfing, biking, horseback riding, swimming, roller skating. Home of Wake Forest University and critically acclaimed NC School of the Arts. Downtown has vibrant nightlife with theater, pubs, and restaurants. At Christmas, see the beautiful Tanglewood Park light display.

We are a non-smoking family of 4. Parents are in the golfing and medical device industries. Children are aged 14 and 12. We enjoy travel and sports, including raquetball and golf. Our children enjoy music, drama and video games. We are currently looking to exchange with a home in the Hertfordshire, UK area for Christmas/New Year's 12/07-1/08.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like