Looking to exchange Rhode Island home (45 minutes to Boston) for Goteborg or Stockholm, Summer 2009

Looking to exchange Rhode Island home (45 minutes to Boston) for Goteborg or Stockholm, Summer 2009

Julie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 11
3 baths

About our home

Our home is 3-4 bedroom colonial with a 2-car garage located 10 minutes from downtown Providence as well as 45 minutes from Boston, 3.5 hours from New York City. 10 minutes from Brown University, Rhode Island School of Design, Providence College and overall city life. There are 5 family lakes within a ten minute drive and the ocean is 35 minutes away. Lots of shopping within a 10 minutes radias (all directions).Our home has a beautiful kitchen with seating for 6, a dining room for more formal entertaining, seating 6, living room with working gas fireplace. 2 full baths and 1 half bath. 3 total floors. Master bedroom with a jacuzzi as well as separate standing shower. Over 3000 sqaure feet of living space. There is a gorgous deck with lounges, a grill and dining table with chairs for outdoor living. My husband and I have 2 boys, ages 1 and 6 so 2 of the bedrooms would be great if you have children. The fourth bedroom has bunkbeds. We have a wooden play area outside with swings and slides.

This is a great family neighborhood. A small convenience store within walking distance (less than 4 minutes) as well as ice cream shops, coffee/sandwich shops. Great restaurants overlooking the Blackstone River within a 3 minute drive. Downtown Providence is only 10 minutes by car- Bosotn just 45. The ocean is close by and lakes are even closer.

This will be my first experience with a house exchange. My husband and I have been married 10 years and togehter we have 2 sons,a ges 6 and 1 year. I have my Master's degree and work at a local high school counseling children with special needs. My husband is a large truck driver. The majority of my family is in the Kinna/Goteborg area as well as friend sin Stockholm. I would love for both my husband and the boys to meet their Swedish cousins. We do not smoke and live a very healthy lifestyle.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like